The Official TikkunGer Backup Blog

Just like the tittle says, this is my emergancy backup site

She is off, off and away…

Posted by Avi M on December 31, 2006

Well at approximately 9:30 a.m. EST this morning I watched Tamara check her luggage and go through customs and as I type this she’s probably somewhere in American airspace nearing Philadelphia.

Update 12:48 PM : Tamara just called and she’s already landed in Philadelphia safe and sound.

All I can say is that the trip was way too short and flew by too quickly. However I do think we managed to cover a lot of ground in such a short period of time. Some of the highlights included our “getting engaged”, Tamara getting to meet my extended family and father for the first time ever and most importantly Tamara’s second time in real snow.

I already miss her immensely but I am also happy that she’s headed home because it means we’re going to begin the planning phase of my move not to mention the taking of our relationship to the next level. There is certainly much more to blog about however right now I am going to get a few errands done so that’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

 
