The Official TikkunGer Backup Blog

Just like the tittle says, this is my emergancy backup site

I have a Jewish head!

Posted by Avi M on March 20, 2006

Okay, this really isn’t much of a post, but anyhow, I was paid the most bizarre and strange complement today. Actually come to think of it, I can’t even say for sure that it was a complement.

I was at my weekly Hebrew tutoring session this afternoon, and things were going well, when all of a sudden out of nowhere (insert: I should mention I recently began wearing a Kippah on a regular basis) my tutor said to me “You know, you have a good Jewish head” or something to that effect.

Anyhow, I thought it was really funny!

One Response to “I have a Jewish head!”

  1. Elaine said

    I would like to comment about having a “good Jewish shaped head”, whether or not it can be taken as a compliment.

    The process to become a Jew requires intense and serious study. It involves committment, knowledge, lifestyle, community, traditions and heartfelt expression. Not to take away from these important aspects, the bottom line is;
    when you tell someone that you are Jewish and their reply is “you don’t look like a Jew”.

    Back to the question – have you been given a compliment? More importantly, your Hebrew Tutor has given you a “head start”!

    P.S.
    Remember to do your homework.

    Elaine

Leave a comment